20% off ALL Mat Carriers! Use code: Bag20

Never miss out!

Connect and be the first to hear about our new products, specials, and other useful yoga information!

No thanks, Continue to HuggerMugger

Para Rubber Yoga Mat

Para Rubber Yoga MatEnlarge « »

More Views

Para Rubber Yoga Mat
$79.95
Quality
Price
Value
16 Review(s)
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
No slip buy smells
I like this mat! I have been a Jade Yoga user for a number of years and recently decided to change. (I don't like the new material of Jade Yoga. Too harsh on my skin.) It grips great to the floor and to my hands and feet. But, it is a little cushy and smells like rubber. I have been trying for a couple weeks to get the smell out - several cleanings with vinegar and water. It's now airing out outside. I hope this works.
I'm still giving this 4 stars because it's hard to find a good quality mat that doesn't slip and doesn't cost $100+. I would have given it 5 if I could get the smell out.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by WithinYogaNC / (Posted on 3/28/2016)
Not for hot power yoga!
Unfortunately this mat was recommended for hot yoga. I found myself unable to find any grip or traction during a hot yoga session. Very unhappy with this mat.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Yoga girl / (Posted on 2/4/2016)
dissapointed
I was excited to get my new mat as the reviews were all wonderful, but from the first time I rolled it out I slipped :( I feel like it makes my feet sweat more?? It isn't terrible like the cheap mat I had, but I was expecting to be a frog. I use my damp towel on top of it and it works well, just disappointed that I have to cover up how pretty it is and was expecting more from the price. It is heavy but that doesn't bother me and it is nice and thick for my knees.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Erika / (Posted on 1/26/2016)
Lovely Mat!
My friend got this mat last year and after my Manduka eco-lite started losing chunks, I decided it was time... I had played on her mat and I loved it. The only problem I can see is it gets a little slippery when wet (normal). I'm hoping the more I use it, the better this problem will get. Otherwise, the mat is cushy and comfortable. Little rubbery smell, but I mean... it's a natural rubber mat, guys.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Maddie / (Posted on 1/24/2016)
Excellent, worth the price
Was looking for a mat made from sustainable materials. They're not that easy to find. Then there's the question, do they perform well? I'm happy to report that after 2 years, I'm very pleased with my PARA rubber mat. It's grippy, durable, washable, and looks nice. The down sides are that it's expensive, heavy, and does get slippery when wet. For instance if you're doing hot yoga, you will probably need a grip-towel. Perhaps one other issue is that the rubber material has lots of micro-pores. I have been wondering about bacteria getting trapped. Right now I just wipe mine down with a wet wash cloth and hang the mat to dry. Been thinking about cleaners to use, but I know we have to be cautious about what to use on rubber. If anyone has a suggestion, I'd appreciate it! Namaste.
One other thing, if you decide to wash this mat in the tub, it really retains water. You can get it really clean, but it will take about 3 days to drip dry- I'd use a fan on it to speed things up.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Presence / (Posted on 1/22/2016)
Just the mat I needed
I ordered this mat because I needed a firm mat that would not wrinkle up or move around on a carpeted yoga space. It performs very well. There is some movement and wrinkling but minimal compared to my old mat. It also provides good cushioning on hard floors. Although I hesitated because of the cost, I feel it was worth it for me.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Holden / (Posted on 12/15/2015)
Great all around mat!
This mat has fantastic grip and provides a great foundation for all of you yoga asanas. It's just thick enough to provide a nice stable base without being too squishy. I've used it for Power Yoga as well as when I teach my Vinyasa Flow classes and I'm very happy with it overall. I would absolutely recommend it.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Brent / (Posted on 7/16/2015)
Well worth the price
I decided to buy only mats made of recycled and/or biodegradable materials. I gave this mat a try, and I love it. I use it nearly every day and anticipate I will continue to use it for many years to come.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Diana / (Posted on 11/24/2014)
My favorite mat
I adore this mat. It feels substantial yet is light enough to carry to classes. Perfect grip and comfortably cushy. I also love that it's made from sustainable rubber. I even gave away my big heavy Black Mat because I realized I never used it anymore and it was taking up so much space in my closet.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Jodi / (Posted on 9/29/2014)
Best mat ever.
This mat has exceptional grip! It provides the perfect amount of cushion and stability. I have yet to find a mat comparable to this one.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by elizabeth / (Posted on 8/27/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Para Rubber Yoga Mat

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value