20% off Meditation | Cart Code: MED20
Never miss out!

Connect and be the first to hear about our new products, specials, and other useful yoga information!

No thanks, Continue to HuggerMugger

Para Rubber
Yoga Mat

Para Rubber Yoga Mat - JuniperEnlarge « »

More Views

Para Rubber
Yoga Mat
$94.95
Product Rating
34 Review(s)
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 34

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Non-slip, Love It!
I practice yoga in my bedroom, which is carpeted. My previous yoga mat was sliding all over. And not using one was not an option because it also was slippery without. I researched every mat on the market before settling on this one and I'm glad I did. It's heavy duty enough to stay put and not move. And my hands and feet don't slide either. It has a slight rubbery smell at first, but nothing toxic or overpowering. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Rating
Review by Leslie / (Posted on 2/28/2019)
Best Mat on the Market!
I love this mat and it’s been about a year since I first got it so I’ve had plenty of time to really test it out. I’ve tried many different mats even super popular ones like manduka and lulu but hugger mugger nailed! First, it rolls out flat every single time no matter how tight you roll it. Second, when it says no-slip they mean it. I typically practice with a yoga towel but I’ve forgotten it a few times and it’s no problem at all (and I’m a sweaty girl). Third, and probably my favorite quality, it’s very springy! This does mean it’s heavier than most mats but I really don’t mind due to the quality of the material. I bike to yoga everyday no problem still. But headstands are a breeze, no headaches or sore palms. My sister tried the mat one day and bought one the next day. I think more people should know about this brand, absolutely amazing. Bonus: eco friendly and customer service is stellar! 100% would buy again!
Product Rating
Review by Marinakealani / (Posted on 1/30/2019)
Exactly What I Was Looking For
Great mat! Perfect weight, material is quality and I've yet to slip. Exactly what I needed for my practice.
Product Rating
Review by Wesley / (Posted on 12/14/2018)
I Love This Mat!
This mat is great. It's got a nice cushion to it, but not too much. And my hands and feet do not slide during a hot class. I have a new favorite mat!
Product Rating
Review by Sue / (Posted on 12/13/2018)
As-Advertised; Quality
Pleased with my purchase.
Product Rating
Review by RA / (Posted on 11/14/2018)
Best Yoga Mat I’ve Ever Used
This mat is perfect. It feels amazing, it doesn’t smell bad right out of the package, it is literally non-slip. I can’t rave enough about how it was worth every penny. I can’t wait to see where this mat takes me in my practice!! I wish I would have invested 6 cheap yoga mats ago.
Product Rating
Review by Bird / (Posted on 11/6/2018)
A Little Disappointed
I have had my Hugger Mugger for a few weeks now-wanted to give it a chance. I've been doing yoga in studio settings for over 20 yrs so I feel I'm pretty qualified to share my opinion:
1. This mat is just a little too heavy to comfortably transport. I manage but I don't enjoy its weight compared to other mats.
2. It is much more slippery than I had anticipated. I have to use a cover on it when I do hot yoga and this is totally what I wanted to avoid. I thought its non-slip qualities were its strongest attribute-not so!
3. This is minor, but the pretty striations of lighter green that are shown in the photo are almost non-existent in my mat. I thought this was a very cool effect and one of the attractions of this mat. But mine is basically solid green.
I doubt I will buy a second Hugger Mugger yoga mat.
Product Rating
Review by Sally / (Posted on 10/14/2018)
Satisfied Except for the Smell
I love the look and feel of the new mat, but I am so disappointed how bad the mat smells and how long it is taking for the smell to disappear...
Product Rating
Review by BigA / (Posted on 10/2/2018)
Love It!!!
Got this mat in the "River" color and it is BEAUTIFUL!! I love the thickness, stickiness, length of this mat, & it's reversible!!
Product Rating
Review by Tessa / (Posted on 9/22/2018)
Amazing!
It's a heavy mat but I enjoy the durability and overall feel. I got the purple color and it is beautiful. I really enjoy the eco-friendly aspect as most mainstream mats bypass this part. Thanks, Hugger Mugger!
Product Rating
Review by Ashley / (Posted on 6/22/2018)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Para Rubber Yoga Mat

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Product Rating